KBH Announces 2020 College Scholarship Recipients

Kennebec Behavioral Health is pleased to announce its 2020 college scholarship recipients.  This year, the following students will each receive a $1000 scholarship upon successful completion of their first semester at their chosen college or university.  Each of these students will be pursuing a major related to mental health.

  • Jillian Brown, Cony High School – Augusta
  • Ben Reed, Erskine Academy – South China
  • Caitlin Paul, Gardiner Area High School – Gardiner
  • Morgan Niles, Lawrence High School – Fairfield
  • Chloe R. Dubois, Skowhegan High School – Skowhegan
  • Estephanie Baez-Vazquez, Waterville High School – Waterville
  • Kristen Rancourt, Winslow High School - Winslow


Interested students at partnering high schools were asked to submit an application which included an essay question around why she or he is interested in pursuing a career in the behavioral health field.  KBH’s Chief Executive Officer Tom McAdam stated, “we are so pleased that the students who have applied already had a good understanding of the importance of the mental health field.”


The scholarships are made possible through KBH’s College Scholarship program which was developed to invest in our future mental health professionals. Funds for the program are raised through donations as well as KBH’s annual “A Night Out” comedy show and basket raffle.  This year, “A Night Out” is scheduled for Saturday, November 7th at the Calumet Club in Augusta.  It will likely include an opportunity to attend virtually.


Kennebec Behavioral Health was founded in 1960 and operates clinics in Waterville, Skowhegan, Winthrop, Augusta and Farmington. For more information, or to schedule an appointment for any KBH service, call 1-888-322-2136. Information can also be found at www.kbhmaine.org.


Skip to toolbar