Kennebec Valley Tourism Council Announces Election of Officers

Kennebec Valley Tourism Council (KVTC) has elected the following officers to its board of directors for a one-year term from July 1, 2022 through June 30, 2023:  Mike Guarino, owner of Maine Wilderness Tours, as chair; Cheryl Nadeau, town manager of Jackman, as vice chair; Kimberly N. Lindlof, president and CEO of the Mid-Maine Chamber of Commerce and executive director of Central Maine Growth Council, as treasurer.  Kristina Cannon, executive director of Main Street Skowhegan, will remain as chair of its marketing committee.


About us:  Maine’s Kennebec Valley is one of the eight Maine tourism regions. Named for the Kennebec River which runs down the center of the region, The Kennebec Valley includes the cities and towns contained in both Kennebec and Somerset counties. The region contains Maine’s capital city of Augusta as well as Gardiner, Hallowell, Waterville, Skowhegan and Jackman and the recreational resort communities near Monmouth, Belgrade, and The Forks. It also contains a few outlying towns including Rockwood-on-Moosehead, China, and Pittsfield.

Kennebec Valley Tourism Council (KVTC) is a 501(C)6 non-profit group organized to manage the Maine Tourism Marketing Partnership Program (MTMPP) grant issued each year by the Maine Office of Tourism and the state of Maine to each of the eight Maine tourism regions. Funds from the MTMPP regional grant are allocated for use in the promotion of tourism in each of the eight tourism regions of Maine.  KVTC has the responsibility to create a tourism plan for the region and then use the proceeds raised through the KVTC's own efforts in coordination with the grant funds to implement that plan. Its website, brochures, trade and travel shows attended, social media efforts and all the activities of its board undertaken to further the cause of tourism in Maine's Kennebec Valley are meant to produce a positive economic impact on the region.


Skip to toolbar